电池管理系统(BMS)简介

2020年3月5日

总览

电池管理系统(BMS)简介

电池管理系统(BMS)是一组控制系统,可保护动力电池使用的安全性。它始终监控电池的使用状态,通过必要的措施缓解电池组中的不一致,并为新能源汽车的使用安全提供保证。 电池管理系统(BMS)简介

作为国内高质量的电源系统供应商,恒润科技在控制系统开发方面拥有强大的实力和丰富的经验,可以为客户提供电池管理系统开发方面的高质量工程和支持服务。 BMS硬件拓扑

BMS硬件拓扑分为两种:集中式和分布式。

集中化是将电池管理系统的所有功能集中在一个控制器中。更适合电池组容量较小,模块和电池组类型相对固定的场合,可以大大降低系统成本。 电池管理系统(BMS)简介

分布式是将BMS的主控制板和从控制板分开,甚至分开低压和高压部分,以增加系统配置的灵活性,并适应不同容量和不同规格的模块和电池组。

可以提供上述各种集中式或分布式BMS硬件解决方案。

BMS的状态估计和平衡控制

针对电池制造和使用中的不一致以及电池容量和内阻随电池寿命周期的变化,恒润技术团队创造性地应用了多状态联合估算,扩展的卡尔曼滤波算法,内阻/在线容量识别等。实现电池整个生命周期的高精度状态估计的方法。根据计算,对于三元锂电池,室温下单个电池的SOC的估计偏差最大可达到2%,平均估计偏差为1%。 电池管理系统(BMS)简介

同时,针对电池单元之间的不一致性,使用基于剩余充电容量的平衡策略来最大化电池的最大能量效率。快速识别电池中的短路电池中的短路是最复杂且最难确定热失控原因的。这是电池安全领域中的国际问题,可能导致灾难性后果。电池中的短路无法完全消除。目前,通常可以观察到长期逗留(超过2周),以便及早发现问题。在电池内部短路识别方面,恒润科技在全球拥有十多项领先的专利和专利许可。使用对称环形电路拓扑(SLCT)和相关算法,可以在短时间内(5分钟以内)对多个电池单元执行批量短路检测,内部短路的范围为0至100kΩ可以识别并准确估算。内部短路电阻值。这种方法可以显着降低电池制造商或模块组装制造商的运营成本,并提高电池生产和使用的安全性。

分享:

最近文章

全部文章

Introduction to Battery Management System (BMS)

Mar. 5,2020

Overview        

Introduction to Battery Management System (BMS)

The battery management system (BMS) is a set of control systems that protects the safety of power battery usage. It monitors the battery usage status at all times, alleviates inconsistencies in the battery pack through necessary measures, and provides guarantee for the safety of new energy vehicle use.   Introduction to Battery Management System (BMS)

     As a domestic high-quality power system supplier, Hengrun Technology has strong strength and rich experience in the development of control systems, and can provide customers with high-quality engineering and supporting services in the development of battery management systems.  BMS hardware topology  

      The BMS hardware topology is divided into two types: centralized and distributed.  

     Centralized is to concentrate all the functions of the battery management system in one controller. It is more suitable for the occasion where the battery pack capacity is small and the module and battery pack type are relatively fixed, which can significantly reduce the system cost.    Introduction to Battery Management System (BMS)

     Distributed is to separate the main control board and the slave control board of the BMS, and even separate the low-voltage and high-voltage parts to increase the flexibility of system configuration and adapt to modules and battery packs of different capacities and different specifications.       

  

 can provide various centralized or distributed BMS hardware solutions mentioned above. 

  State estimation and equilibrium control of BMS  

      Aiming at the inconsistencies in the manufacturing and use of the battery, and the changes in battery capacity and internal resistance with the battery life cycle, the Hengrun technology team creatively applied multi-state joint estimation, extended Kalman filtering algorithm, internal resistance / capacity online identification, etc. Method to achieve high-precision state estimation of the battery's entire life cycle. According to calculations, for ternary lithium batteries, the estimated deviation of the SOC of the single battery at room temperature can reach a maximum of 2%, and the average estimated deviation is 1%. Introduction to Battery Management System (BMS)   

    At the same time, aiming at the inconsistencies between battery cells, a balanced strategy based on the remaining charge capacity is used to maximize the maximum energy efficiency of the battery. Quick identification of shorts in the battery        The short circuit in the battery is the most complicated and difficult to determine the cause of thermal runaway. It is an international problem in the field of battery safety and can lead to disastrous consequences. The short circuit in the battery cannot be completely eliminated. At present, it is generally observed through a long period of stay (more than 2 weeks) in order to detect the problem early.        In terms of battery internal short circuit identification, Hengrun Technology has more than 10 leading patents and patent licenses worldwide. Using the symmetrical ring circuit topology (SLCT) and related algorithms, batch short-circuit detection can be performed on multiple battery cells in a short period of time (within 5 minutes), and internal short-circuits on the order of 0 to 100 kΩ can be identified and accurately estimated. Internal short resistance value. This method can significantly reduce the operating costs of cell manufacturers or module assembly manufacturers, and improve the safety of battery production and use.

Share:

Recent Articles

All Blogs